Advertise With Delhi Capital of India WebsiteFollow Delhi Capital of India on Twitter Like Delhi Capital of India on Facebook Page


  Delhi Tourist Offices
  Delhi Places To Visit
  Areas of Delhi
  Akshardham Temple Delhi
  Lotus Temple or Bahai Temple
  Festivals in Delhi
  Azad Hind Gram
  India Gate
  Red Fort or Lal Qila
  Kerala Treasure Temple

Central Delhi

Central Delhi is divided in three sub-divisions, Darya Ganj, Pahar Ganj and Karol Bagh. Central Delhi is the main commercial hub and house many high rise buildings. Many monuments adorns the Central Delhi i.e. Lutyen's Bungalow Zone which is characterized by huge bungalows and lush green lawn considered to be heritage area with British architecture, Jama Mashjid which Delhi's principle mosque, Red Fort built in 17th century by Mugal Emperor Shahjahan and a British monument St. James Church.

Tourist Places To Visit

Important places include parts of Shahjahanabad used to be the capital during Mughal Empire, Chandni Chowk is the oldest market in Delhi established during 16th Century built by Shahjahan's favorite daughter Begum Jahanara and is one of the most busiest markets in NCT. Rajghat Memorial Place was built where Mahatma Gandhi cremation was carried out, Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium the largest indoor stadium in India. It also homes the ancient Observatory named Jantar Mantar.

Read More About Delhi Localities

  Central Delhi
  New Delhi
  North Delhi
  North East Delhi
  North West Delhi
  East Delhi
  South Delhi
  South West Delhi
  West Delhi
  National Capital Region (NCR)

Search Delhi Capital of India