Advertise With Delhi Capital of India WebsiteFollow Delhi Capital of India on Twitter Like Delhi Capital of India on Facebook Page


  Delhi Tourist Offices
  Delhi Places To Visit
  Areas of Delhi
  Akshardham Temple Delhi
  Lotus Temple or Bahai Temple
  Festivals in Delhi
  Azad Hind Gram
  India Gate
  Red Fort or Lal Qila
  Kerala Treasure Temple

East Delhi

East Delhi is divided into three Sub-Districts Preet Vihar, Gandhi Nagar and Vivek Vihar. Previously East Delhi used to be with old and packed residential colonies situated along narrow lanes. East Delhi has seen recent change with the efforts by the State Government making plush colonies and one of the best commercial area in the Delhi.

Important Areas in East Delhi

Other important areas of East Delhi are Mayur Vihar, Patparganj, Laxmi Nagar, Shakarpur and Anand Vihar. Preet Vihar is fashion destination because of many designer boutiques in this area.

Browse Other Delhi Localities

  Central Delhi
  New Delhi
  North Delhi
  North East Delhi
  North West Delhi
  East Delhi
  South Delhi
  South West Delhi
  West Delhi
  National Capital Region (NCR)

Search Delhi Capital of India