Advertise With Delhi Capital of India WebsiteFollow Delhi Capital of India on Twitter Like Delhi Capital of India on Facebook Page


  Delhi Tourist Offices
  Delhi Places To Visit
  Areas of Delhi
  Akshardham Temple Delhi
  Lotus Temple or Bahai Temple
  Festivals in Delhi
  Azad Hind Gram
  India Gate
  Red Fort or Lal Qila
  Kerala Treasure Temple

National Capital Region (NCR) in Delhi

The origin the National Capital Region (NCR) in India was in the recommendations of the first Master Plan for Delhi (MPD) notified in 1962. The Parliament enacted the Planning Board Act in 1985 with the concurrence of the constituent States of Haryana, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh. The origin of NCR provided great relief to Delhi balancing demands from corporate bodies and government organisations. By the establishment of satellite cities of Gurgaon and Noida numerous MNCs globally started NCR providing economic growth to the City. NCR region now has major International and Domestic Organisations that includes BPOs, IT, ITES, Manufacturing and Service Industries.

Districts of Haryana in NCR - Jhajjar, Gurgaon, Mewat, Palwal, Panipat, Rewari, Sonipat , Rohtak and Faridabad.
Districts of Uttar Pradesh in NCR - Bagpat, Bulandshahar, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ghaziabad and Meerut
Districts of Rajasthan in NCR - Alwar

World's Second Largest Agglomeration

The National Capital Region of India is world's second largest agglomeration with a population of 22,157,000 according to the United Nations World Urbanization Prospects report as on 2009 revision. NCR is distinguished by the presence of ecologically sensitive areas like extension of Aravalli Ridge, Forests, Wild Life and Bird Sanctuaries, and rivers Ganga, Yamuna and Hindon (a tributary of Yamuna River). It is a dynamic rural-urban region being the home of 371 lakhs people living in 108 towns of which 17 are class I cities and more than 7500 rural settlement.

Browse Other Delhi Localities

  Central Delhi
  New Delhi
  North Delhi
  North East Delhi
  North West Delhi
  East Delhi
  South Delhi
  South West Delhi
  West Delhi
  National Capital Region (NCR)

Search Delhi Capital of India