Advertise With Delhi Capital of India WebsiteFollow Delhi Capital of India on Twitter Like Delhi Capital of India on Facebook Page


  Delhi Tourist Offices
  Delhi Places To Visit
  Areas of Delhi
  Akshardham Temple Delhi
  Lotus Temple or Bahai Temple
  Festivals in Delhi
  Azad Hind Gram
  India Gate
  Red Fort or Lal Qila
  Kerala Treasure Temple

North East Delhi

North East Delhi is major residential area for the middle-class society. It is divided into three sub-divisions, Seelampur, Shahdara and Seema Puri. Important areas in North East Delhi are Bhajanpura, Dilshad Colony, Dilshad Garden, Preet Vihar, Tahirpur and Yamuna Vihar while other areas include Ghonda Colony, Jhilmil Colony, Kanti Nagar, Nathu Colony and Rohtash Nagar.

16th Century Shahdara Market

Shahdara is one oldest established areas of Delhi from Mughal era. Shahdara market is second oldest market next to Chandi Chowk established during 16th Century. Apart for this, North East Delhi also has some major markets like Chota Bajar, Rohtas Nagar, Bhajanpura,etc.

Browse Other Delhi Localities

  Central Delhi
  New Delhi
  North Delhi
  North East Delhi
  North West Delhi
  East Delhi
  South Delhi
  South West Delhi
  West Delhi
  National Capital Region (NCR)

Search Delhi Capital of India